Current List of Projects

I’m starting with this because it’s the least likely to bring up Feelings (other than excitement).  I want to talk about these things but there are also heavier things that will need longer discussion, so let’s get this done first and out of the way, yes?  Following is a list (in no particular order) of the various projects I’m working on.

  • Elizabethan garb set
    • chemise: done
    • farthingale (the hoop skirt): done
    • corset: determined what size to cut the pattern on… (in progress)
    • petticoat
    • underskirt
    • dress (bodice & attached overskirt & attached sleeves)
    • maybe eventually a lace partlet and/or a ruff…
  • two peasant blouse styled T-shirts (one is cut & pinned, the other is prewashed)
  • three full-circle cotton skirts (in seasonal fabrics; prewashed)
  • remaking my Kitchen Witch apron to be both more witchy and more useful (will likely use scrap fabric from this project to make matching oven mitts and potholders)
  • scrap quilt (using block method)
  • a green & black sweater-tunic to crochet (will be making up pattern)
  • mending for two of my friends (which I’m going to be paid for, so why am I putting this off??)
  • a cookbook collaboration with my bestie, my personal copy called “Grimoire of a Kitchen Witch” and will include info on canning & preserving, and How To’s (how to test christmas lights to find the bad bulb, how to test a fuse, etc.)
  • illustrating my own tarot deck, using imagery from my fandoms
  • a Civil War ballgown, which I only started planning because I found the PERFECT fabric, which I should order while they still have it (will need 2 whole bolts = 16 yards to be safe; the brocade pattern has direction)
  • Other things I want to make but haven’t started on yet:
    • fluttery palazzo pants
    • knee-length leggings in crazy colors & patterns
    • a green button-up shirt needs to be shortened & re-hemmed
    • make another pair of pajama shorts
    • replacing the fabric on parasols (bought 2 from an antique shop, just need to buy the pattern for the fabric… There will be fringe involved.)
    • prayer flags of the elements
    • fake flowers on bobby pins and/or combs to wear in my hair
    • still have 2 sets of bedsheets that need to be cut down before I can use them
Leave a Reply

