Water Tribe afghan

Several months ago, I saw this dark blue, super-plushy yarn in JoAnn’s and I knew I had to make an afghan out of it.  After a month and a half of crocheting, the Water Tribe afghan is draped over my (queen-size) bed.

I had to crack open 9 skeins of yarn; it could’ve been 8, but there was a shortage of the dark blue that I fell in love with, so I had to supplement it with some other colors that worked with the theme.  Also, without sales or coupons, each skein is $10, so I had to be careful about not buying too much.  That said, I’m pretty pleased with how it came out.

I have vague plans for making an afghan of another element next winter, though I’ll need to find appropriate patterns for them.  Something new and (honestly) more challenging.

(You can find a full description of this project on my Ravelry projects notebook.)

One thought on “Water Tribe afghan

Leave a Reply

