First Job Interview (Of Many?)

A few days ago (last week?) I spent some time ruminating on Finding my Life’s Purpose, and one of the things that came up multiple times was cats.  So I applied for a job as an Adoption Counselor at Dakin Humane Society.  I don’t know whether it was the new resume format or the cover letter written with Feels, but I was invited to an information session (which is like a group interview, I guess) on Friday night.  We’re supposed to hear back yea/nay sometime this week.

If I get the job (which would be nice but I’m not particularly holding my breath as I hate being disappointed), I know it would hit me right in the Feels on a regular basis.  I would totally volunteer at Dakin, but I don’t live particularly nearby nor do I have a means of supporting myself without earning money (i.e. I can’t do work and not get paid for it).

So we’ll see what happens.  If I don’t get the job, then I have a few job postings that I saved from the local newspaper that I can apply for, so it’s not the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

