Northfield Drive-In

Last night, my bestie and I went to the drive-in movie theater in Northfield (MA? VT? not actually sure what state it’s in) to see Ant-Man and Fantastic 4.  We split a cheese pizza from Big Y and sat in lawn chairs and listened to the projector’s speakers (because we sat right next to the concessions stand).  It was a lot of fun, especially when we were making running commentary.  One of the movies was really good, and I got to wear the shawl I’d just finished crocheting.

This was a lot of fun, and I’m glad I put it on my summer adventures list.  It had been a long time since I’d been there, and they went digital a few years ago, so that was nice.  It would’ve been better with more people, and maybe for one of the last three weekends I can round up enough friends to make it a party.  (Not next weekend, though, because I didn’t necessarily like the looks of the first film of next weekend’s double feature.)

As an aside, my car has been on so many adventures with me that she rolled over 200,000 miles while driving home yesterday.  We cheered that she’s still in such good shape (relatively).

Leave a Reply

