Blueberry Picking

Yesterday, my bestie and I went blueberry picking at Quonquont, a local orchard.  I hadn’t been blueberry picking since before my taste buds changed and I started to like blueberries.  I noticed that I was much more selective in which berries I picked than I used to be, because now I know that I enjoy the huge blueberries the most, so I left the smaller ones.

Also, I am so very glad that I brought sunscreen.  Even just an hour in the sun (3-4 pm) and my shoulders started to toast.  (*self-five*)

Our combined haul: 4 quarts of huge blueberries!

Our combined haul: 4 quarts of huge blueberries!  (1 quart = $4.50)

So naturally, dinner was blueberry scones and blueberry pancakes with whipped cream.  (We may have used an entire can of whipped cream….)  Deliciousness!!  And I now have local berries for my breakfast smoothies.

Overall, very glad I put this on my list of desired adventures.  ^_^

Leave a Reply

