Nutritionist: Update

I saw the nutritionist again yesterday.  My goals for the next few weeks include:

  • Continue walking every day; Look at options for swimming.
  • Consider measuring portions of high-sugar / high-calorie things like raisins & peanut butter.
  • Divide junk food items (like chocolate bars & pints of ice cream) into portions, before I start eating them, so I don’t eat the whole thing.
  • Buy more non-starchy vegetables (broccoli, leafy greens, salad, celery) and protein (cottage cheese, hard-boiled eggs).
  • Get my friends on-board with limiting my sugar intake.  (Example: July 4th, where I had an absurd number of s’mores and got a bit of a sugar-high at a friend’s party.)

The good news is that I got on the scale in her office, and it said 264.4 lbs.  That’s over 3 lbs down from when I saw my doctor in May!  I must keep this trend going!

Leave a Reply

