Physical Therapy: Update

I saw my physical therapist on Tuesday, and was able to say that I was actually doing the exercises she gave me!  (Admittedly, not every day, but I had done them.)  Naturally, she gave me a few more before I left.  So because my brain is logical, I am writing up a process / checklist / PT routine, so that I can make sure I do everything the requisite number of times each day.

  1. Quad sets: 30-60 pulses
  2. blue Theraband side stepping: 10-15 reps
  3. wall sits with pillow until fatigue
  4. lunge stretch (both sides)
  5. blue Theraband leg press: 10-15 reps
  6. Partial squats (holding onto sink or desk): 10-15 reps
  7. stretch if necessary
  8. Repeat Steps 1-7 (one time) if feeling up for it

Hopefully breaking it down like this will keep it approachable, because I think I’m actually going to have to do these regularly for awhile; my knee is still making disturbing crunching noises…

Leave a Reply

