Gluten-Free Update

I’ve been eating gluten-free for a week now, and so far it’s not bad.  I think the strongest emotional reaction I’ve had is irritation:

  • I can’t have burritos from Bueno y Sano (and I love their burritos).
  • If I keep doing this, I’ll have to learn how to convert ALL my baking recipes to gluten-free.
  • My brother keeps baking cakes.  (Bro, it’s not that I don’t want any, it’s that I can’t have any right now.)
  • Are meds like Tums and vitamins gluten-free??

I think this might be a good thing to continue for awhile.  I think (maybe, possibly) my waist might be starting to slim down a little.  It’s hard to tell this early.  Not necessarily any marked improvements with my inflammation.

The best part of this is that my favorite brand of ice cream (gelato, really) has GF flavors: chocolate chip, double dark chocolate, sea salt caramel, and tahitian vanilla cover all my gelato needs.  Win.

Now I just hope that I don’t also have to give up dairy.  Because that would suck balls.

Leave a Reply

